logo - SFAlogo - SFA

2018 Winner:
Aalto Bio Reagents

Congratulations to Aalto Bio Reagents who were announced the winners of the Innovator of the Year Category 2018.

The winner of this category was Aalto Bio Reagents (Dublin).

Headquartered in Dublin, Aalto Bio Reagents is celebrating its 40th year in business. The company manufactures and provides leading-edge biological raw materials to the largest diagnostic and pharmaceutical companies around the world with a particular focus on the tropical disease sector. Its aim is to act as an extension of its customer’s R&D department, working with each individual client to address their specific product needs. Aalto is on a fast growth trajectory with a rapidly expanding product range and customer base through its continuous programme of new product development..

In the photograph are from (L-R) Sue O'Neill, Chair, SFA, Heather Humphreys,TD, Minister for Enterprise, Business and Innovation, Philip Noone, Aalto Bio Reagents, who were announced winners of the Innovator of the Year category with Joe Healy, Divisional Manager, HPSU, Enterprise Ireland, sponsor of the Innovator of the Year Award.